Commissioning Reference Group

We are an advisory body to the Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) and help them to fulfil their statutory duty to engage with and involve the public and patients in healthcare decisions.

We also act as a ‘critical friend’ to the CCG. While CRGs do not have decision-making powers, we are a powerful lobbying group and we are actively involved in the bodies and organisations that do. For example, the chair of Thurrock CRG also serves on Thurrock CCG's Governing Body as a Lay Member (Patient and Public Involvement) and also on the Thurrock Health and Wellbeing Board.

Upcoming CRG meetings

Date: Tuesday 14 November 2017
Time: 4.30pm - 6.00pm
Venue: The Beehive Resource Centre, Grays

Previous CRG meeting 2017

Date: Tuesday 12 September 2017
Time: 4.30pm - 6.00pm
Venue: The Beehive Resource Centre, Grays

Date: Tuesday 11 July 2017
Time: 4.30pm - 6.00pm
Venue: The Beehive Resource Centre, Grays

Date: Tuesday 16 May 2017
Time: 4.30pm - 6.00pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP

Date: Friday 10 March 2017
Time: 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Minutes: pdf Click here (346 KB)

Date: Thursday 09 January 2017
Time: 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Minutes: Click here

 

Previous CRG meeting 2016

Date: Thursday 21 November 2016
Time: 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Agenda: Click here
Minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 21 July 2016
Time: 1.00pm - 4.00pm
Venue: Thurrock CCG, 2nd Floor, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, RM17 6SL
Minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 19 May 2016
Time: 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Venue: Thurrock CCG, 2nd Floor, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, RM17 6SL
Minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 24 March 2016
Time: 1.00pm - 4.00pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 28 January 2016
Time: 1.00pm - 3.00pm
Venue: Corringham Village Hall, Springhouse Road, Corringham, Essex, SS17 7LE
Agenda: Click here
Minutes: Click here

Previous CRG meetings 2015

Date: Thursday 26 November 2015
Time: 1.30pm-3.30pm
Venue: Headon Hall. Crawford Avenue, Stifford Clays, Grays, Essex RM16 5UE
minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 17 September 2015
Time: 1pm-3.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 16 July 2015
Time: 1pm-3.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 14 May 2015
Time: 1pm–3.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Agenda: Click here
Minutes: Click here

Date: Thursday 19 March 2015
Time: 1pm–3.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Agenda: Click here
Minutes: Click here

Date: Tuesday 20 January 2015
Time: 1pm–3.30pm
Venue: The Beehive, West Street, Grays, Essex, RM17 6XP
Agenda: Click here
Minutes: Click here

 

We use cookies to improve your experience of using this website. how we use cookies